Spanish - Level 1

at Fluent City - Penn Quarter

(106)
Course Details
Price:
$389 15 seats left
Start Date:

Thu, Dec 12, 6:30pm - Feb 27, 8:30pm (11 sessions)

Next start dates (3)

Location:
Penn Quarter
1100 G St NW
Btwn NW 12th & NW 11th Streets
Virginia, Virginia 20005
(Map)
Share:
Important:
Price is for 10 sessions. Schedule subject to change due to Holidays
No class on Dec 26
Purchase Options
No Booking Fees Book Now Save to WishList

2 people saved this class

Give as a Gift
Description
Class Level: Beginner
Age Requirements: 17 and older
Average Class Size: 10

What you'll learn in this basic spanish class:

We get it, you don’t know anything more than “tacos” and “margarita,” or maybe you’ve taken a decade off. Either way, you’re ready to change all that with Spanish 1. This class is perfect for you if you're completely new to the language and you want to get the basics down to start speaking conversational Spanish.

Here's what to expect:

Know before you go
Nada. Because this course is designed for complete beginners, you’ll be ready to join even if you don’t know how to say hola.

The Nitty Gritty
Basics of reading and writing Spanish. Present simple and present progressive tenses. Number and gender agreement

You'll be able to
Introduce yourself. Order a meal. Go shopping. Talk about your family and what you do in your free time

Nervous? Don't be
From day one, you’ll be engaging in conversation with your instructor and your classmates. This will prepare you to feel confident and comfortable when speaking with natives.

Spanish 1 is a course that meets once per week with a total of 10 sessions.

Still have questions? Ask the community.

Refund Policy
Plans change—we totally get it. That’s why you have until 7 days prior to the start date of your class to make any cancelations or same-level transfers. After that, refunds cannot be offered under any circumstance and for transfers, there may be a fee. (Exception: If you’re in an incorrect level placement for a language class, we’ll make sure to get you into the right one).

The cancellation policy for private and makeup lessons is as follows: 24 hour notice is expected for cancellation of any weekday (before 6pm) lessons. Otherwise, you will still be charged. Weeknight (after 6pm) or weekend private or makeup lessons cannot be cancelled.

Map

Google Map

Fluent City

All classes at this location

Start Dates (4)
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
6:30pm - 8:30pm TBD 11 $389
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Thu, Dec 19 6:30pm - 8:30pm TBD
Thu, Jan 02 6:30pm - 8:30pm TBD
Thu, Jan 09 6:30pm - 8:30pm TBD
Thu, Jan 16 6:30pm - 8:30pm TBD
Thu, Jan 23 6:30pm - 8:30pm TBD
Thu, Jan 30 6:30pm - 8:30pm TBD
Thu, Feb 06 6:30pm - 8:30pm TBD
Thu, Feb 13 6:30pm - 8:30pm TBD
Thu, Feb 20 6:30pm - 8:30pm TBD
Thu, Feb 27 6:30pm - 8:30pm TBD
6:30pm - 8:30pm Jared Hester 10 $389
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Mon, Jan 27 6:30pm - 8:30pm Jared Hester
Mon, Feb 03 6:30pm - 8:30pm Jared Hester
Mon, Feb 10 6:30pm - 8:30pm Jared Hester
Mon, Feb 24 6:30pm - 8:30pm Jared Hester
Mon, Mar 02 6:30pm - 8:30pm Jared Hester
Mon, Mar 09 6:30pm - 8:30pm Jared Hester
Mon, Mar 16 6:30pm - 8:30pm Jared Hester
Mon, Mar 23 6:30pm - 8:30pm Jared Hester
Mon, Mar 30 6:30pm - 8:30pm Jared Hester
6:30pm - 8:30pm TBD 10 $389
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Wed, Jan 22 6:30pm - 8:30pm TBD
Wed, Jan 29 6:30pm - 8:30pm TBD
Wed, Feb 05 6:30pm - 8:30pm TBD
Wed, Feb 12 6:30pm - 8:30pm TBD
Wed, Feb 19 6:30pm - 8:30pm TBD
Wed, Feb 26 6:30pm - 8:30pm TBD
Wed, Mar 04 6:30pm - 8:30pm TBD
Wed, Mar 11 6:30pm - 8:30pm TBD
Wed, Mar 18 6:30pm - 8:30pm TBD
6:30pm - 8:30pm TBD 10 $389
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Feb 04 6:30pm - 8:30pm TBD
Tue, Feb 11 6:30pm - 8:30pm TBD
Tue, Feb 18 6:30pm - 8:30pm TBD
Tue, Feb 25 6:30pm - 8:30pm TBD
Tue, Mar 03 6:30pm - 8:30pm TBD
Tue, Mar 10 6:30pm - 8:30pm TBD
Tue, Mar 17 6:30pm - 8:30pm TBD
Tue, Mar 24 6:30pm - 8:30pm TBD
Tue, Mar 31 6:30pm - 8:30pm TBD

Benefits of Booking Through CourseHorse

Booking is safe. When you book with us your details are protected by a secure connection.
Lowest price guaranteed. Classes on CourseHorse are never marked up.
This class will earn you 3890 points. Points give you money off your next class!
Questions about this class?
Get help now from a knowledge expert!
Questions & Answers (0)

Get quick answers from CourseHorse and past students.

Reviews of Classes at Fluent City (103)

Similar Classes

School: Fluent City

Fluent City

Language & Culture Classes for Adults

We built Fluent City on the belief that curiosity brings enrichment to our lives, leading to better connections to the world around us. Today, we’re bringing people together through popup events and month-long immersions to discover food & drink, art &...

Read more about Fluent City

CourseHorse Approved

This school has been carefully vetted by CourseHorse and is a verified DC educator.

Ready to take this class?
BOOK NOW
Taking this class for work? Get exclusive perks & discounts for free.